Monday, May 12th, 2014
0

It's Finally Safe To Join Twitter

"Muting a user on Twitter means their Tweets and Retweets will no longer be visible in your home timeline, and you will no longer receive push or SMS notifications from that user. The muted user will still be able to fave, reply to, and retweet your Tweets; you just won’t see any of that activity in your timeline."—Unfollowing, blocking, now muting: Twitter accommodates the full spectrum of human avoidance.